### MANGALORE UNIVERSITY

Botany Course JnanaKaveri Post Graduate Centre, ChikkaAluvara, Kodagu

### Proceedings of the Admission Committee

Venue: Department of Botany Course, Mangalore University Date: 19.11.2022

Proceedings of the meeting of the selection committee for Admission to M.Sc Botany Course at Jnana Kaveri Post Graduate Centre, Chikka Aluvara, Kodagu was held on 19.11.2022.

Members Present:

- 1. Prof. Raju Krishna Chalannavar. Chairman
- 2. Dr. A. Ramesh
- Member - Member
- 3. Dr. K.K Dharmappa Mem
- 4. Prof. Krishnakumar G Member

The committee scrutinized the applications received for admission to M.Sc. in Botany Course and prepared separate merit list of candidates seeking admission to the course. A total of 40 applications were received for the course.

The Consolidated merit list was prepared by taking the percentage of marks scored by the candidates in the cognate subject botany in all the three years of the Degree Course.

The committee also prepared provisional selection wait / partial payment list based on the admission regulation and distribution of seats to various categories. The selected and wait / partial payment listed candidates are appended as per the regulations.

### **Botany course Admission Committee Members:**

Prof. Raju Krishna Chalannavar Chairman Dr. A. Ramesh Member

Krishnahmul

Prof. Krishnakumar G Member

Faculty of Science and Technology

DEAN ACULTY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLUS MANGALORE UNIVERSITY MANGALAGANGOTRI - 574 198

Dr. K.K Dharmappa Member

### MANGALORE UNIVERISTY Jnana Kaveri P.G Centre ChikkaAluvara Botany Course

Proceedings of the Admission committee constituted vide letter No. MU/ACC/CR.5/2022-23/A4 Dated 21.10.2022 for admission to M.Sc. botany course Programme for the year 2022-23

	Mangalore University	Outside the University	Total
No. of applications received	23	17	40
No. of eligible applications	19	15	34

Resolutions of the committee:

Prof. Raju Kriskna Chalannavar Chairman

Krishnakum

Prof Krishnakumar. G Member

Dr. A. Ramesh Member

Dr. K. K. Dharmappa Member

Faculty of Science & Technology DEAN FACULTY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOG MANGALORE UNIVERSITY MANGALAGANGOTRI - 574 191

## MANGALORE UNIVERISTY Jnana Kaveri P.G Centre ChikkaAluvara CONSOLIDATED MERIT LIST FOR ADMISSION TO **M.Sc. BOTANY COURSE** FOR THE YEAR **2022-23**

SL. NO.	Name	M/F	% Of Marks	University	Reservation Category	Defence/NCC/ NSS/Sports/etc	Remarks
1	Edwin Govias	М	97.67	OU			
2	Prateeksha K. L	F	95	MU	CM		
3	Ananya Ananth M	F	94.5	MU	GM III A		
4	Preksha. M.B	F	91.82	OU	III A		
6	Abhishek Gowda A.V	M	86.83	OU			
7	Sanjay nayak	M	86.75	OU	KUD	NGG	
5	Prapthi T. J	F	85.83	MU	KUD	NCC	
8	M. S. Nischitha	F	85.12	OU	III A		
9	T. N Lakshminarayan	M	84.5	MU			
10	SalmathSinvana	F	84.2	MU	GM		
11	Anaka K	F	83.83	MU	II B		
12	Priyanka G P	F	83.62	OU	GM		
13	Keerthi Gokhale	F	83.58	MU	EW/O		
14	Vidyashree B	F	83.05	OU	EWS		
15	ChennabasavaAllalli	M	83.03	MU		NICO	
16	Swathi Karanth	F	81.83	MU	II A	NCC	
17	Shwetha. B.C	F F	81.85	OU	GM		
18	Abhiram	<u> </u>	81.75	MU	27		
19	Kavyanjali N.S	F	81.3	OU	GM		
20	Vidhya K. A	F	79.0	MU	28		
21	D.KChaithra	F	79.0	OU	III A		
22	Bhoomika. N.G	F	77.25	00 00			
23	Yathin A	M	75.5	MU	077		
24	Bhoomika Y.R	F	74.62	OU	ST		
25	Soumitha K	F	74.10	OU			
26	Mohana	M	72.00	MU	ST		
27	Vikram Rao P. L	M	71.83	MU			
28	Moksha P	F	71.66	MU	II A III A		
29	K.Manjunath	M	69.75	MU			
30	Gurukumar K	M	66.75	MU	IIA GM		
31	Thejas H. D	M	65.42	MU	IIA		
32	Bhoomika R.V	F	62.71	OU	IIA		
33	Sujay Kumar	M	62.33	MU	IIA		
34	Chethan N.S	M	58.66	OU(KUD)	ПА		
35	Swathi Jayaraj	F	50.00	MU	GM		
36	Rashmi P.R	F		MU	IIIA	NSS	Marks card pending
37	Suman K. M	M		MU	IIIA	CCV1	Marks card pending
38	Sanjay H. B	M		MU			Marks card pending
39	Seema Patil	F		OU			Marks card Pending
40	Deepa. V	F		00			Marks card Pending
40	Lutions of the committee			00			Marks card Pending

Resolutions of the contributee:

SI

.

Prof. Raju Krishna Ghatannavar Chairman Prof Krishnakumar. G Member

Dr. A. Ramesh Member

Dr. K. K. Dharmappa Member

Faculty of Science & Technology

DEAN \*ACULTY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLUGE MANGALORE UNIVERSITY MANGALAGANGOTRI - 574 155

### MANGALORE UNIVERISTY Jnana Kaveri P.G Centre ChikkaAluvara

Botany Course

# SELECTED LIST FOR ADMISSION TO M.Sc. BOTANY COURSEPROGRAMME FOR THE YEAR 2022-23

SL. NO.	Name of the Candidates	%Marks	Category claimed	Category in which the candidate is admitted	Remarks
1	Prateeksha K L	95	GM	GM	
2	Ananya Ananth M	94.5	III A	GM	
3	Prapthi T J	85.83	III A	GM	
4.	T N Lakshminarayan	84.5	GM	GM	
5	Salmath Sinvana	84.2	II B	GM	
6	Anaka K	83.83	GM	GM	
7	Keerthi Gokhale	83.58	EWS	GM	
8	Edwin Govias	97.67	OU	GM	
9	Preksha. M.B	91.82	OU	GM	
10	Chennabasava Allalli	82.1	II A	GM	
11	Swathi Karanth	81.83	GM	GM	
12	Abhiram	81.5	GM	GM	
13	Vidhya K. A	79.0	III A	GM	
14	Yathin A	75.5	ST	GM	
15	Mohana	72.00	ST	GM	
16	Vikram Rao	71.83	II A	GM	
17	Moksha P	71.66	III A	GM	
18	K.Manjunath	69.75	IIA	II A	
19	Thejas H. D	65.42	IIA	II A	
20	Sujay Kumar	62.33	IIA	IIA	

Resolutions of the committee:

Prof. Raju Krishna Chalannavar Chairman

Krisbuotuml

Prof Krishnakumar. G Member

Dr. A. Ramesh Member

Faculty of Science & Technology DEAN CACULTY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOG MANGALORE UNIVERSITY MANGALAGANGOTRI - 574 188

Dr. K. K. Dharmappa Member

# MANGALORE UNIVERISTY Jnana Kaveri P.G Centre ChikkaAluvara Botany Course

# WAITING LIST FOR ADMISSION TO M.Sc. BOTANY COURSE FOR THE YEAR 2022-23

			- E/ (K 2022-25	
Sl.No	Name of the Candidates	D		
1	Abhishek Gowda A. V	Percentage	University	Remarks
2	Sanjay nayak	86.83	OU	
3	M. S. Nischitha	86.75	OU	
4	Priyanka G P	85.12	OU	
5		83.62	OU	
6	Vidyashree B	83.05	OU	
7	Shwetha. B.C	81.75	OU	
8	Kavyanjali N.S.	80.2	OU	
	D.KChaithra	78.83	OU	
9	Bhoomika N.G	77.25	OU	
10	Bhoomika Y. R	74.62	OU	
11	Soumitha K	74.10	OU	
12	Gurukumar K	66.75	MU	
13	Bhoomika. R. V	62.71	OU	
14	Chethan N.S.	58.66	OU	
15	Swathi Jayaraj		MU	Marks card pending
16	Rashmi P. R		MU	Marks card pending
17	Suman K M		MU	Marks card pending
18	Sanjay H. B		OU	Marks card pending
19	Seema Patil		OU	Marks card pending
20	Deepa. V		OU	Marks card pending

Resolutions of the committee:

Prof. Raju Krishna Chalannavar Chairman

> Dr. K. K. Dharmappa Member

1 alk

Pròf Krishnakumar. G Member

Dr. A. Ramesh Member

D

Faculty of Science & Technology DEAN ACULTY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLGE MANGALORE UNIVERSITY MANGALAGANGOTRI - 574 199

### MANGALORE UNIVERISTY Jnana Kaveri P.G Centre ChikkaAluvara Botany Course

### SEAT MATRIX

Sl.No	Category	Distribution as per the fixation	Actual Distribution	Remarks
1	GM	07+2=9	9+1+3+1+1+1+1=17	
2	H.K (GM)	01	00	
3	SC	03	00	
4	H.K (SC)	01	00	
5	ST	01	00	
6	Cat- 1	01	00	
7	ll A	03	03	
8	ll B	01	00	
9	III A	00	00	
10	111 B	00	00	
11	EWS	02	00	
12	KM/KHF/KP	01	00	
13	GADINADU/HORANADU KANNADIGA	01	00	
Total		24	20	

### EXTRA SEATS:-10+01

GENERAL MERIT : 20+2+1+1

Sl.No	Category	Distribution as per the	Actual	Remarks
		fixation	Distribution	
1	Def. Per/Ex. Ser	1	0	
2	Persons with Disability	1	0	
3	NCC	1	0	
4	NSS	1	0	
5	Sports	1	0	
6	Scouts	1	0	
7	Cultural Activity	1	0	
8	M.U employee	1	0	
9	J&K migrants	1	0	
10	N.E State	1	0	
11	MaajiDevadasi	1	0	
Total		11	00	

Resolutions of the committee:

Prof. Raju Krishna Chalannavar Chairman

Dr. K. K. Dharmappa Member

zishnal

Prof Krishnakumar. G Member

Dr. A. Ramesh Member

Dean

Faculty of Science & Technology DEAN FACULTY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOW MANGALORE UNIVERSITY MANGALAGANGOTRI - 574 198