### MANGALORE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF STUDIES IN PHYSICS

Proceedings of the Admission committee constituted vide letter No.MU/ACC/CR6/2022-23/A4 dated 25/10/2022 for admission to PG Physics Programme at **St. Philomena College**, Puttur for the year 2022-23.

#### Admission Notification No: .

No. of applications received	80
No. of eligible applications	70

#### Resolutions of the committee:

- 1.The committee allotted seats as per the seat matrix given by the university.
- 2. The candidates not selected provisionally are waitlisted.

Prof.Y.Narayana Member Prof.V.Ravindrachary Member

Prof.Gopalakrishna Naik K Member Prof.H. Devendrappa Member

Prof. Ganesh Sanjeev Chairman Dean
Faculty of Science and Technology

## MANGALORE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF STUDIES IN PHYSICS

### ADMISSION 2022-23 GENERAL CATEGORY SEAT MATRIX

Sl.No	Category	Distribution as per the fixation	Actual Distribution	Remarks
1	SC	03 + 01	03 + 01	
2	ST	01	1	
3	Cat-I	01	1	
4	Cat-IIA	03	3	
5	Cat-II B	01	1	
6	Cat-IIIA	01	1	
7	Cat-IIIB		-	
8	HYKA (SC)	01	-	
9	HYKA (Gen)	01	1	
10	GM	11	11	
11	Economically Weaker	02	-	
12	Sections (EWSc) Wards of Kashmiri	01		
12	Migrants and Kashmir Pandit/Kashmiri Hindu families (Non Migrants)	O1		
13	living on Kasmir valley Gadinadu/Horanadu Kannadiga	01	1	
14	Def/Ex-Ser	01		
15	Persons With Disability	01	-	
16	NCC	-	_	
17	NSS	-	-	
18	Sports	-	-	
19	Scouts	-	-	
20	Culture Activity	-	-	
21	M.U.Employee	-	-	
22	J & K Migrants	-	-	
23	N.E sate	-	-	
24	Transgender	-	-	
25	Maaji Devadasi	01	-	
	Total	31	24	

Sd/-Prof.Y.Narayana Member Sd/-Prof.V.Ravindrachary Member

Sd/-Prof.Gopalakrishna Naik K Member Sd/-Prof.H. Devendrappa Member

Sd/-Prof. Ganesh Sanjeev Chairman Sd/Dean
Faculty of Science and Technology

# MANGALORE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

# PROVISIONALLY SELECTED LIST FOR ADMISSION TO PHYSICS PROGRAMME AT ALVA'S COLLEGE MOODABIDRI FOR THE YEAR 2022-23

Sl.No	Name of the Candidate	Marks	Percentage	University	Remarks
		SCHEDULI	ED CASTE		
1	M TEJASWINI	973	81.08		
2		0.50			
3	NIRMALA R	958	79.83		
	REVATHI	858	71.5		
4	GURUPRASAD V	475	59.38		
		SCHEDULED 7	ГRIBE		
5	DOODAHAAA	4053	07.75		
	POORNIMA G	1053 CATEGOR	87.75 <b>V I</b>		
		CATEGOR			
6	Ruthika k	952	79.33		
		CATEGORY	IIA		
7	RACHANA A	1075	89.58		
8	SHREYA K H	1042	86.83		
9	DHANYA	1019	84.92		
		CATEGORY	' IIR		
1.0		CATEGORI	ПБ	T	
10	UNSEERA K S	953	79.41		
		CATEGORY	IIIA		
11	Swathi B	1077	89.75		
	Swattii B	HYKA SO			
		HYKA GN	M		
12	Yankanagouda	840	70.00		
		GENERAL MI	ERIT		
13	Melisha D sa	1173	97.75		
	SUMUKHA M	1160	96.66		
14 15	Ankith s	1155	96.25		
16	CHYAWAN HEGADE G A	1155	96.25		
17	SWATHI K POOJARY	1153	96.08		
18	Shripriya C V	1148	95.67		
19	Naksha kalkur	1146	95.08		

20	DEEPALI C K	1128	94.00		
21	Sinchana R	1128	94.00		
22	SUCHITHRA PAI M M	1127	94.08		
23	SHOSHAN KUMAR N	1120	93.33		
GADINADU / HORANADU KANNADIGA					
24	Annapoorna N K	1084	90.33		

Sd/- Sd/-

Prof.Y.Narayana Prof.V.Ravindrachary

Member

Member

Sd/- Sd/-

Prof.Gopalakrishna Naik K
Member
Prof.H. Devendrappa
Member

Sd/Prof. Ganesh Sanjeev Sd/Dean

Chairman Faculty of Science and Technology

• All the provisionally selected candidates are requested to complete their admission process on 23.11.2022

• Venue: Department of Physics, Mangalore University Campus, Mangalagangotri.