MANGALORE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF STUDIES IN PHYSICS

Proceedings of the Admission committee constituted vide letter No.MU/ACC/CR6/2022-23/A4 dated 25/10/2022 for admission to PG Physics Programme at ALVA'S College, Moodabidri for the year 2022-23.

Admission Notification No: .

No.of applications received	76
No.of eligible applications	59

Resolutions of the committee:

- 1. The committee allotted seats as per the seat matrix given by the university.
- 2. The candidates not selected provisionally are waitlisted.

Prof.Y.Narayana Member Prof.V.Ravindrachary Member

Prof.Gopalakrishna Naik K Member Prof.H. Devendrappa Member

Prof. Ganesh Sanjeev Chairman

Dean Faculty of Science and Technology

MANGALORE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF STUDIES IN PHYSICS

ADMISSION 2022-23 GENERAL CATEGORY SEAT MATRIX

Sl.No	Category	Distribution as per the fixation	Actual Distribution	Remarks
1	SC	03 + 01	04	
2	ST	01 + 01	02	
3	Cat-I	01	01	
4	Cat-IIA	03	03	
5	Cat-II B	01	01	
6	Cat-IIIA	01	01	
7	Cat-IIIB	01	01	
8	HYKA (SC)	01	-	Shifted to GM
9	HYKA (Gen)	01	01	
10	GM	12	13	
11	Economically Weaker Sections (EWSc)	03	01	
12	Wards of Kashmiri Migrants and Kashmir Pandit/Kashmiri Hindu families (Non Migrants) living on Kasmir valley	01	-	
13	Gadinadu/Horanadu Kannadiga	01	01	
14	Def/Ex-Ser	01	-	
15	Persons With Disability	01	-	
16	NCC		-	
17	NSS		-	
18	Sports		-	
19	Scouts		-	
20	Culture Activity		-	
21	M.U.Employee		-	
22	J & K Migrants		-	
23	N.E sate		-	
24	Transgender		-	
25	Maaji Devadasi	01	-	
	Total	35	29	

Sd/-Prof.Y.Narayana Member Sd/-Prof.V.Ravindrachary Member

Sd/-Prof.Gopalakrishna Naik K Member Sd/-Prof.H. Devendrappa Member

Sd/-Prof. Ganesh Sanjeev Chairman Sd/Dean
Faculty of Science and Technology

MANGALORE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

PROVISIONALLY SELECTED LIST FOR ADMISSION TO PHYSICS PROGRAMME AT ALVA'S COLLEGE MOODABIDRI FOR THE YEAR 2022-23

Sl.No	Name of the Candidate	% Marks		Category claimed	Remarks
		GENERAL N	MERIT		
1	Melisha D Sa	1173	97.75	Category III (B)	
2	Smitha S	1165	97.08	Category I I (A)	
3	Shripriya C V	1148	95.67	General	
4	Naksha kalkur	1141	95.08	General	
5	SUCHITHRA PAI M M	1127	94.08	General	
6	Deepthi Nayak	1120	93.33	General	
7	Meghana Baliga B	1120	93.33	General	
8	Sandhya Laxmi K	1109	92.42	General	
9	Jenitha Abi Jerin	1100	91.67	Category III (B)	
10	Bhoomika V R	1097	91.41	General	
11	RACHANA A	1075	89.58	Category I I (A)	
12	Vinaya	1067	88.92	Category I	
13	Shailaja	1044	87	Category I	
	S	CHEDULED CA	STE		
14	M Tejaswini	973	81.08	Scheduled Caste	
15	REVATHI	858	71.5	Scheduled Caste	
16	GURUPRASAD V	475	59.37	Scheduled Caste	
17	NIRMALA R	958	79.83	Scheduled Caste	
	S	CHEDULED TR	IBE		
18	Pratheeksha	1021	85.8	Scheduled Tribe	
19	Harshitha P R	1009	84.08	Scheduled Tribe	
		CATEGORY I	1		T
20	Ruthika k	952	79.33	Category I	
21	T	CATEGORY IIA			
21	BHAGYASHREE M NAYAK	1018	84.83	Category I I (A)	
22	E Sanjay	1018	84.83	Category I I (A)	
23	Jayanth	1013 CATEGORY III	84.42	Category I I (A)	
24	UNSEERA K S	953	79.41	Category I I (B)	
21	UNSEERA K S	CATEGORY III		Category 11 (b)	
25	SHRAVYA N	1020	85	Category IIIA	
		CATEGORY IIII		<u> </u>	
26	PUNYASHREE RAI G	1034	86.17	Category III (B)	
		HYKA GM			
27	POOJA MALI PATIL	1016	84.66	Category I I (A)	
		EWS			
28	Abhay k	672	84	EWS	
	GAI	DINADA KANNA	ADIGA		
29	ARCHANA	General	858	71.5	

Sd/-Prof.Y.Narayana Member Sd/-Prof.V.Ravindrachary Member

Sd/-Prof.Gopalakrishna Naik K Member Sd/-Prof.H. Devendrappa Member

Sd/-Prof. Ganesh Sanjeev Chairman Sd/Dean
Faculty of Science and Technology

- All the provisionally selected candidates are requested to complete their admission process on 23.11.2022
- Venue: Department of Physics, Mangalore University Campus, Mangalagangotri.