Phone: 0824 - 2287276 Fax: 0824 - 2287424





UNIVERSITY

(Accredited by NAAC)

MU/REG/GEN(G2)/47/2022

Office of the Registrar, Mangalagangothri - 574 199 Date 15.10.2022.

OFFICIAL MEMORANDUM

Sub: Re-constitution of Anti Ragging Committee to prevent Ragging in Educational Institution- reg.

Ref: 1. Letter No.D .O No.1-15/2009(ARC) pt.III dated 27.06.2019 from Secretary, University Grants Commission, New Delhi.

2. This office even letter dated 07.02.2022.

 Proceedings of Anti Ragging Advisory Committee meeting held on 21.05.2022.

4. Approval of Vice Chancellor dated 07.10.2022.

As per the regulations of UGC, the Anti Ragging committee for the prevention of Ragging in Mangalore University campus and its Constituent Colleges is re-constituted as follows:

The Registrar
 Mangalore University
 Ph 91824-2287276
 Email:registrar @mangaloreuniversity .ac.in

- Chairman

 Prof. Abhaya Kumar SVP Kannada study Centre Mangalore University Ph 0824 2287360 Mob :9448468100 - Member

Prof. Jayaraj Amin
 Dept of Political Science
 Mangalore University
 Ph 0824 2287364 Mob :9448296840

- Member

Prof. Y Muniraju
 Dept of Commerce
 Mangalore University
 Ph 0824 2287263 Mob : 998643861

- Member

Prof. H L Shashirekha
 Dept of Computer Science
 Mangalore University
 Ph 0824 2287670 Mob : 9480573679

- Member

Prof. Prashanth Naik
 Dept of Biosciences
 Mangalore University
 Ph 0824 2287261 Mob : 9481960327

- Member

7. Chairperson Internal Complaints committee Mangalore University Ph 0824 2287261 Mob : 7353812285

- Member

Mr Jagadisha T
 Assistant Professor
 Department of Economics
 Mangalore University
 Ph 0824 2287372 Mob :9964979137

- Member

The Director
 Directorate of Student Welfare
 Mangalore University Mangalagangotri

- Member

 Sub Inspector of Police Konaje Police Station Konaje - Member

11. Sri Kevin Mendonsa Correspondent Education Reporter Times of India, 4th Floor, Kayarmani Building M G Road Mangalore

- Member

12. The President & Secretary of PG Students Union Mangalore University Campus Mangalagangotri

- Member

13. The President

Mangalore University Teacher Association(MUTA) Mangalore University Mangalagangotri

- Member

14. The President

Mangalore University Non Teaching Employees Association Mangalore University Mangalagangotri

- Member

15. Warden

Mangalore University Men's Hostel Mangalore University Mangalagangotri - Special Invitee

Mangalore University Women's Hostel Mangalore University Mangalagangotri - Special Invitee

17. Warden

Mangalore University Working Women's Hostel Mangalore University Mangalagangotri

- Special Invitee

18. The Director

College Development Council Mangalore University Mangalagangotri - Special Invitee

19. The Director

International Student Centre Mangalore University Mangalagangotri - Special Invitee

20. Prof. Monika Sadananda Department of Biosciences Mangalore University

-Nodal officer

By order

To,

The concerned

Сору То

- 1. General Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi -110002
- 2. The Registrar(Evaluation), Mangalore University Mangalagangotri.
- 3. The Librarian, Mangalore University, Mangalagangotri.
- 4. The Finance Officer, Mangalore University Mangalagangotri.
- 5. The Chairman / Coordinators of all dept /Centers of Mangalore University.
- 6. The Executuve Engineer, Mangalore University Mangalagangotri.
- 7. The Director of Physical Education / College Development Council, Mangalore University Mangalagangotri.
- 8. The NSS coordinators, Mangalore University Mangalagangotri.
- 9. The special Officer, SC/ST Cell Mangalore University Mangalagangotri.
- 10. Coordinator, Duims, Mangalore University Mangalagangotri-to be published in University
- 11. The Medical officer, Mangalore University Mangalagangotri.
- 12. The Director, Computer centre, Mangalore University Mangalagangotri.
- 13. The Principal's of all constituent Colleges, Mangalore University Mangalagangotri.
- 14. P.S to Vice Chancellor/P.A to the Registrar of Mangalore University.