Alumni Information

Alumni Information – (list of eminent alumni, programs organized by Department alumni associations, etc.)

a. Dr. Ajay Kumar, an alumnus of the department was a  member, Kerala Public Service Commission.
b. Prof. Shyam Bhat, a first batch student retired as the Chairman of  Dept. of History in Goa university.
c. Dr. Nagendra Rao is Professor  of History in Goa University.
d. Prof. T.P. Vijay, Professor (Former Registrar), Kannda university, Hampi, for short time.
e. Dr. Mohan Krishna Rai, Professor in Dept of History, Kannada University, Hampi.
f. A few students have become Karnataka State Administrative Service officers and Police Officers.
g. Many have joined as history lecturers and some of them have obtained their Ph.D degrees from Mangalore University/ Mysore University / Kannada University, Hampi.
h. Some of the alumni have become Principals of the colleges-both junior and Degree.
i. Dr. Jagadish Shetty, a noted historian of undivided DakShina Kannada, retired as Principal of Poornaprajna College Udupi.
j. Dr. Peter Wilson Prabhakar, retired as Principal Vivekananda College, Puttur.
k. Sri, Suresh Kateel, Former Principal Shri Durgaparameshwari Temple, First Grade College, Kateel.